Here Lie the Dead: A Scottish Crime Thriller (DCI Logan Crime Thrillers Book 15)

£9.9
FREE Shipping

Here Lie the Dead: A Scottish Crime Thriller (DCI Logan Crime Thrillers Book 15)

Here Lie the Dead: A Scottish Crime Thriller (DCI Logan Crime Thrillers Book 15)

RRP: £99
Price: £9.9
£9.9 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

But somebody has to at the very least try; and even though the deeper he delves, the more he risks his own safety, Sebastian can’t stand idly by and do nothing while there is someone at large who thinks nothing of raping, mutilating and murdering children. She begged ’em to let her take the children with her—didn’t have no family hereabouts t’ leave ’em with. This book and series would be great reads for fans of Jack Reacher, Jack Ryan, or Temperance Brennan.

The level of disgust and horror Sebastian feels for the perpetrators of the crime and for those who simply brush off the deaths of children is so strongly evoked as to be an almost tangible thing; there’s no doubt that he is being deeply affected by the things he sees, hears and learns, and yet he is not going to give up. There is a serious side to the books as well and often some really dark undertones (after all it is a thriller/police procedural with some nasty crimes) but the humour really gets me every time. Recordings of the poetry have been made by members of Dover Youth Theatre, and the soundscape has been designed by film-maker and Ross Barnwell.

The story starts with an obnoxious bride and she is brought back towards the end - her story line makes no sense (as a start to the book it's fine) she is obnoxious and her part at the end just peters out Why would she want her ex involved in her life at all? Most purchases from business sellers are protected by the Consumer Contract Regulations 2013 which give you the right to cancel the purchase within 14 days after the day you receive the item. Once again, Harris takes readers into the dirty underground where the vulnerable are at risk due to their poverty, as the wealthy and powerful feed off of, and abuse them, using them for their own depravity. Today I’m thrilled to be sharing my thoughts on Here Lie The Secrets, the newly released title from Emma Young.

The author doesn't seem to know what to do with Logan and Shona now they're a couple ( hence the ex to try and bring in angst/jealousy last time) and Logan himself is a slightly watered down version. Finance is provided by PayPal Credit (a trading name of PayPal UK Ltd, Whittaker House, Whittaker Avenue, Richmond-Upon-Thames, Surrey, United Kingdom, TW9 1EH). Wow, this is an extremely tense and riveting mystery, maybe more so than in the last few installments. The investigation felt a bit all over the place with multiple people being accused of murdering the young woman, which essentially felt like the police were clutching at straws. This amount includes seller specified domestic postage charges as well as applicable international postage, dispatch, and other fees.The subject matter of this story is among the darkest that Harris has explored so far in this entire series, and this book is one of the strongest. S. Graham, is the bestselling, award-winning author of more than a dozen novels including the Sebastian St. As always, woven into the mystery is just the right amount of Sebastian's personal life, and Davina Porter does such an incredible job with the narration. Candice graduated Phi Beta Kappa, summa cum laude with a degree in Classics before going on to earn an MA and Ph.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop