The Black Widow: The true crime book of the year

£9.495
FREE Shipping

The Black Widow: The true crime book of the year

The Black Widow: The true crime book of the year

RRP: £18.99
Price: £9.495
£9.495 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

When Stacey meets Alistair Stuard, everything changes, propelling her towards a brand new future that even she did not see coming. When Blake is found dead with suspicious injuries after he had gone out fishing, the police suspect the three wives. A man married to three women is found dead, the investigating officers believe he was killed by one of his wives.

Patterson boils a scene down to the single, telling detail, the element that defines a character or moves a plot along. We find out a lot about the various wives and how they each may be responsible for her husbands dead and also about the backstory of each wife which is at times heart-breaking. Sometimes you just need to read a really fun psychological thriller—and that’s the boat I found myself in last week. BLACK WIDOW is a maze of deceit—it demands that the reader pay close attention as Brookmyre unravels the twisted web at its core.Among his creations are some of the world's most popular series including Alex Cross, the Women's Murder Club, Michael Bennett and the Private novels.

Don’t misunderstand: BLACK WIDOW is wholly engaging and moves at a pace that’s comparable to its psychological thriller peers, it’s simply not a book I found myself wanting to binge-read; I took my time with this read, savoring each page and letting myself get lost in its dark maze—and the payoff for this journey was absolutely worth it. Be’, comunque noi ora il nostro equilibrio l’abbiamo trovato, e, come dice Tina, la gente farà meglio a lasciarci in pace. The book begins with Blake, an FLDS member, and over-the-top doomsday prepper (what a great combo), found dead on his remote Utah ranch. Read more about the condition New: A new, unread, unused book in perfect condition with no missing or damaged pages. Even if she never visited Utah or spoke with any members of the LDS church, or any polygamous sect, she could have done a better job.Christmas is around the corner, and if you’re a reader who likes to theme your reads to the season, today’s blog post is for you! The wives have nothing in common except for being married to Blake; until each is suspected of killing him. Highly recommended for fans of Lisa Jewell’s THEN SHE WAS GONE and Jennifer Hillier’s LITTLE SECRETS, this is a 2023 mystery not to be missed. There are two first-rate twists at the end, the last of which caused me to reread the opening chapters, just to see how well the author had fooled me.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop